Pay day
20.11.2003 at 20:22

If you want a laugh at my previous misfortune, go back an entry ;-)

I've just had a call from Dean, he is out with his brother, Darren in Manchester, it is pay day today so he is a bit worse for wear! I am really chuffed he is out and about, he should do it more. I often worry about him not getting out as much as he should at 24, either I am 250 miles away or I am not able to go out! Neither of us would be interested in clubbing etc but I like to see him "paint the town purple"

Last night's dinner went really well, my mum made around �60 for Marie Curie Cancer Care, which is great. I now I have 3 yellow and 3 blue M.C. balloons in my room, so it is nice and colourful! That reminds me, I need to send my cheque away to them soon, to buy a light on their massive Christmas tree in memory of my Granny.

I'm having a nice quiet evening, cuddled up in bed with Sully, Eyore and Eric (my tatty teddy!) watching TV. The news has been pretty awful today but I least I have my teddies to keep me company and stop me feeling lonely!

I hope you are all well and managing to fight of the winter demons

Love and hugs
Anne xxx

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

This entry was written whilst...
watching/listening to:
BBC News24 is on in the background until something better comes on
eating: Tinned mandarins!

For today...
Thought: Hard work may not kill you, but why take the chance?!
Fact: It is 39 years, 364 days since JFK was assisinated
Link: On this day

Last | Next


Current Entry
Archives

Email Me
Guestbook
Notes

All About Me
Favourite Things
Photographs
Profile
Wedding

Books
Design
Host
Links
Lyrics
Readers
Recommend
Reviews
Rings
Time

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL

Say something *nice* (smilies)

Today I feel - The current mood of kindofmagic at www.imood.com�������� ��������

� Anne Ferguson Nov 2003