Books
20.10.2003 at 10:10

Current Read:
Knots and Crosses by Ian Rankin

Latest Reads:
Man and Wife by Tony Parsons
Hannah's Gift by Maria Houlsen
Still Waters by Jennifer Luack

Next In Queue:
The War of Don Emmanuel's Nether Parts by Louis de Berni�res
My Lover's Lover by Maggie O'Farrell


~ ~ ~ ~ ~


I really love books, I have about 250 titles now. A book has to jump of the shelf to me when I'n browsing in a bookshop, I know you shouldn't judge a book by it's cover but I do, well at least it will make me read the back and have a flick through it!

I love reading all sorts of books, especially real life stories and autobiographies along with true to life fiction, anything that can happen in the "real world" I'll read about it. I also love reading children's books, they are a great escape for me. I have all five Harry Potter's, Complete Chronicle's of Narnia and Roald Dahl Collections as well as about 100 others.


~ ~ ~ ~ ~


Cow and Chicken

COW & CHICKEN

I have only recently discovered this forum and it is FAB! Dean has joined too. They have a "book of the month" which is voted on out of 6 titles, then they discuss the book online. There are a good few other forum topics too, like best/worst books and general dicussions. It only has a membership list of 140 but is growing!


~ ~ ~ ~ ~


The Big Read

THE BIG READ

I am going to try and read every book in the top 21 before my 25th birthday, that gives me 18 months to do it! The titles in italics are the ones I have already read.

1)  Lord of the Rings - JRR Tolkien
2)  Pride and Prejudice - Jane Austen
3)  The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy - Douglas Adams
4)  His Dark Materials - Philip Pullman
5)  Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire - JK Rowling

1984 - George Orwell
Birdsong - Sebastian Faulkes
Captain Corelli's Mandolin - Louis de Bernieres
Catch 22 - Joseph Heller
The Catcher in the Rye - JD Salinger
Great Expectations - Charles honeyens
Gone with the Wind - Margaret Mitchell
Jane Eyre - Charlotte Bront�
The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe - CS Lewis
Little Women - Louisa May Alcott
To Kill a Mockingbird - Harper Lee
Rebecca - Daphne du Maurier
War and Peace - Leo Tolstoy
The Wind in the Willows - Kenneth Grahame
Winnie the Pooh - AA Milne
Wuthering Heights - Emily Bront�


Last | Next

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL

Say something *nice* (smilies)

Today I feel - The current mood of kindofmagic at www.imood.com�������� ��������

� Anne Ferguson Nov 2003