I went to Asda!
08.10.2003 at 18:49

I did it!! I went out!! Woo hoo!! *Does a dance*

Sorry... I realise I am *slightly* over excited ;-)

I went to Asda today, it's quite frightening how happy going to Asda has actually made me but it really has. It's not the fact that I went out to the supermarket but the fact I was able to pick my own biscuits, fruit and drinks :-) I used one of their power chair thingys and felt like the Granny in the Irn Bru advert... hehehe

ME :-D

So? I guess I have had a pretty good day! I had my first good night sleep in months, probably my first "proper" sleep in years! I had been doped up with amytryptaline for about 4 years, couldn't sleep without it and since I had to go cold turkey when my platelets dropped I've not really slept properly. Hopefully this is a very good sign, I know everyday is a new day and we'll see what tomorrow brings but I feel so pleased :-)

I woke up feeling as if I could actually think straight and that I have something other than saw dust sitting up there! I ate a breakfast, then a lunch at the proper times (!) then I decided I felt up to going out, so I just went for it! I know I'll probably pay for it big style but right now I done it and I really don't care! I have my Social Worker coming back to see me tomorrow and I need to chase up Neuro appointment - apart from that I don't have anything else to do so I guess it doesn't really matter!

Anyway, I guess I better go, I've done enough for one day!

Take care everyone.

Love and hugs

Anne xx

Last | Next


Current Entry
Archives

Email Me
Guestbook
Notes

All About Me
Favourite Things
Photographs
Profile
Wedding

Books
Design
Host
Links
Lyrics
Readers
Recommend
Reviews
Rings
Time

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL

Say something *nice* (smilies)

Today I feel - The current mood of kindofmagic at www.imood.com�������� ��������

� Anne Ferguson Nov 2003