Today
03.09.2003 at 11:08

This has been some week!

I've just had to hand in a 24 hour urine sample - that was an experience, I can tell you - I'm glad it has finished!

Sorry I've not been talking much, I'm just kind of laying low, trying to process all the information, I'll update properly soon, I promise!

My friend Paul texted me last night, his dad died yesterday, normally I deal with death really well (I want to be a Paliative Care Counsellor) but last night I just didn't know what to say. I was expecting a text saying how good the Rolling Stone's Concert was but instead he had to tell me his dad was dead. I'll speak to him later, I'm sure I'll be able to help him more today.

I'm still waiting on Dr McRorie calling about my treatment, I've been doing a bit of research on Methetrexate and it is a bit of a scary drug so who knows.

Jodi Jones, the girl from my school who was murdered in June is buried today, it is very strange. I didn't know her or her family but it almost feels as if I do. Seeing my school and teachers on the news, the church we went to for school masses, seeing kids wearing the clothes I wore 6 years ago. It is frightening really, it is all so close to home.

Sorry, I've just read this through, it is a very dreary entry, I must sound very depressive but I'm not, I promise, I'm still trying to smile.

Love and hugs

Anne xx


Last | Next


Current Entry
Archives

Email Me
Guestbook
Notes

All About Me
Favourite Things
Photographs
Profile
Wedding

Books
Design
Host
Links
Lyrics
Readers
Recommend
Reviews
Rings
Time

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL

Say something *nice* (smilies)

Today I feel - The current mood of kindofmagic at www.imood.com�������� ��������

� Anne Ferguson Nov 2003