Lists
04.12.2003 at 20:39

I've barely moved from bed today but have managed to do nearly half my Christmas shopping!

I started the day (when I finally woke up) making lists... Lists for Christmas shopping and cards, for things I need to do before the end of the month and various wedding lists :)

I have a list of 23 people who we�ll have at our wedding, 10 from my side and 11 from Dean's side, it'll definitely be a "immediate" only affair, as I know I couldn't stand the stress and palaver of a big service, meal and reception, if people don't like it then they'll just have to lump it!

I am seeing Lucy tomorrow, which is fab and I am going to ask her to be my bridesmaid, this has always been a dilemma of mine, I think I�ve mentioned it before. It is the one big thing I come over all �woe is me� on! I don�t have any sisters, nieces or life long girly friends so I don�t have any �obvious� choices, I have 2 cousins but to have them wouldn�t be my choice but family pressure�s. If Lucy accepts and doesn�t kill me first for making her wear a dress, I will be very happy. Although I don�t see her too much at the moment (she is studying Nursing at Dundee Uni) I feel her to be my best friend, we have very similar life experiences in many respects and she is the one person to have stuck by me through my bad times, even though we have only known each other for five years. (We even saw the same shrink, at the same hospital before we met� and both hated her!)

Don't worry, I'm not going to become obsessed with weddings and not have anything else to talk about in my diary - I promise!

Apologies to everyone I owe emails/pms/guestbook messages to, I will get round to it soon, I just need to get my head out of reverse first!

I hope you are all as well as possible.

Love and hugs
Anne xxx

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

This entry was written whilst...
watching:
Sky News
drinking: A can of Pepsi

For today...
Thought: Christmas waves a magic wand over this world, and behold, everything is softer and more beautiful. Norman Vincent Peale
Fact: I couldn't live without the internet!
Link: Boots - I've lived here today

Last | Next


Current Entry
Archives

Email Me
Guestbook
Notes

All About Me
Favourite Things
Photographs
Profile
Wedding

Books
Design
Host
Links
Lyrics
Readers
Recommend
Reviews
Rings
Time

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL

Say something *nice* (smilies)

Today I feel - The current mood of kindofmagic at www.imood.com�������� ��������

� Anne Ferguson Nov 2003