A new beginning...
02.10.2003 at 21:00

Hello :-)

I've been thinking alot about life over the last couple of days and I want make a change, a fresh start, a new beginning... The black hole/oblivion of September has now gone.

Welcome to the first day of the rest of your life!

I'm getting stronger everyday, I must be around 15/20% now, I'm more or less living out of my room, which is fine, I have everything I need (even a fridge in my room now!) My mammy works full time, when I first got home it was really quite difficult as I couldn't do anything at all on my own. I'm managing to get to the loo (about 5 metres away) and get myself drinks (about 1 metre away ;->) Mammy is leaving me something made for my lunch, along with fruit, crisps etc so I don't have to think about trying to get anything for myself.

My bedroom is becomming a real "main room" in the house, people are often sitting in here with me, instead of me here and everyone else downstairs as it usually was when I was 40/50%.

I am waiting for an O.T. Assesment and a Social Service Care Assesment (thanks to Lynne!) I'm also waiting to see a Neurologist again, who'll probably want to run more tests on me :-( The hospital went "ok" a bit of a waste of energy, he could have spoken to me over the phone, I ended up getting exhausted, stressed and panicky just to travel for two 45 min journeys to get blood (or not get it as it happens!) and have my joints looked at.

My mum's on and off "friend" Jimmy is on again, they have been "friends" for about 15 years now but they hadn't spoken for nearly 2 years. Jimmy is 27 stone, very brash and in your face. He and I haven't always got on well, he thought I made up having M.E. for a long time and he was at the base of alot of my psychological problems a few years ago. I now look it that if my mum is happy, then I am happy, as long as he doesn't try to take over my life. I just hope he doesn't hurt her again... I am a very different person, and he knows it - he can't mess with my head now!!

I'm starting to read everyone's diaries again, I should get back to giving you all tags and SMGBs soon!

Dean and I are buying a car!! Well, Dean is buying a car in my name (Liverpool isn't the best address to have when trying to get insurance!) It mean's that *hopefully soon* we'll be able to get the wheelchair in the boot and go and stay with Dean in Scouseville for a change in scenary! I can drive, it'll be my goal to drive it to there myself sometime :-) We're getting a Black KA Style, it's all shiny and new!!

Anyway, I guess I better shut up - it's so easy to get back into old ways!! I won't neglect my dear diary anymore :-)

Love and schnuggly hugs to you all!

Anne xxx

Last | Next


Current Entry
Archives

Email Me
Guestbook
Notes

All About Me
Favourite Things
Photographs
Profile
Wedding

Books
Design
Host
Links
Lyrics
Readers
Recommend
Reviews
Rings
Time

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL

Say something *nice* (smilies)

Today I feel - The current mood of kindofmagic at www.imood.com�������� ��������

� Anne Ferguson Nov 2003