I've got a blue card!
04.09.2003 at 14:46

*sings* I have a blue card! I have a blue card! :-)

I now have a (blue) card which I can't go out with out... Written on the front in big bold letters - I AM A PATIENT ON STEROID TREATMENT WHICH MUST NOT BE STOPPED SUDDENLY I have no idea why I find this amusing but I do!

I was at the Doctors last night for more blood tests, being a typical Jock I was being tight and didn't want to give any! The nurse had one attempt, then the Doctor had two... One thing's for sure - I am a challenge!

I am feeling in pretty good spirits, I feel positive, that I'm ready to take this whole thing on. Last night, the nurse wrote Systemic Lupus Erythematosus instead of M.E./?Lupus - that actually felt suprisingly good, even if it does mean I have a "real label"

Physically, I am feeling a bit battered and bruised, and pretty worn out but I am still resting up, taking things easy.

Dean is coming up on Monday, which is great, I'll be pamperered and I'll be able to keep up with his appetite for once - 60mg steroids have to have their uses! He was going to try and be up in time to take me to Paul's Dad's funeral but that is at 10am so I don't think I'll make it :-(

I'll speak to you all later!

Love and hugs

Anne xx

Last | Next


Current Entry
Archives

Email Me
Guestbook
Notes

All About Me
Favourite Things
Photographs
Profile
Wedding

Books
Design
Host
Links
Lyrics
Readers
Recommend
Reviews
Rings
Time

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL

Say something *nice* (smilies)

Today I feel - The current mood of kindofmagic at www.imood.com�������� ��������

� Anne Ferguson Nov 2003