Well...
01.09.2003 at 17:29

Thank you everyone for your guestbook/tagboard/email good wishes, I really appreciate it. xx

Well - I'm here... I didn't need the PJs and toilet bag after all, which is a bit of a relief!

I have Lupus.

2 years of arguments, passing the buck and whatever else, I have finally found a Rheumy who cares. Today was the first time I have seen him, I was due to go in October for a 2nd opinion (referred from ME doc) and within half an hour he tell was able to td me what I have been waiting to hear for 2 whole years.

This has opened up a whole can of worms but I can't deal with that today... tomorrow!

I'll probably need to go back in the next week for a Bone Marrow test and then I can start treatment. He couldn't start me today as he really needs to consult a heamotologist first. I will probably be taking a Chemotherpay drug called Methotrexate, steroids called Prednisolone and also another drug for Lupus called Plaquenil, which I have take before.

It's all quite scary really but it is also a relief, what if I hadn't had a period and noticed heavy blood loss, what if they had said "it's just your M.E. tiredness - you know the story" what if, what if...

Sorry if this seems a blur - it does to me too, I am on information overload today and I need to get my head round alot.

Thank you all for your love and support, it has really helped.

Love and hugs

Anne xx

Last | Next


Current Entry
Archives

Email Me
Guestbook
Notes

All About Me
Favourite Things
Photographs
Profile
Wedding

Books
Design
Host
Links
Lyrics
Readers
Recommend
Reviews
Rings
Time

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL

Say something *nice* (smilies)

Today I feel - The current mood of kindofmagic at www.imood.com�������� ��������

� Anne Ferguson Nov 2003