Dum de dum
28.08.2003 at 10:13

It's funny, you wait and wait for something, then when it finally comes you just have to wait even more! My platelets have stayed the same, which I suppose is good, I'm avoiding hospital until Monday. In other ways though, I had kinda hoped they would have gone down, I probably wouldn't feel any worse than I do now but they would have had to do something sooner. Is that a horrible thought to have?

My cousin Ailhlin is home from her summer job, manager of an EF centre in Bournemouth, she's been there for 6 weeks, being in charge of 125 Italian brats and thier "leaders" here to learn English. Ailhlin came home from Italy in April because she was ill, they thought she had athritis and she decided she couldn't look after herself anymore. I love her to bit but she gets right up my nose sometimes, if you had a sprained ankle hers would be hanging off. I don't mean that in a nasty way but she always has to be worse than you, or me actually.

I don't doubt for one minute that she is in pain, I know it's not easy but she was home for 2 months acting the invalid, having everyone run around after her as she was able to do anything. Not able to drive, or go out... Then she goes and works for 6 weeks in a really active and stressful job, I couldn't get to Bournemouth, never mind work there for 6 weeks. I'd just like to be able to have a bath and wash my hair without someone having to help. Does that sound really nasty? She called last night, going on about being tired and sore... what does she expect?

I texted my other cousin, Claire, who I don't really see yesterday. We promised that we would keep in touch, even if we didn't see each other we'd try and be in contact for Granny's Birthday in January and her anniversary, which was yesterday. For the last 3 years I've tried, I've called, texted and emailed to ask her to do something, even to just have a drink for Granny but I think out of 6 events she's managed 1. This year I didn't, with how I've been feeling but she didn't call me. She's always busy doing something else, she has her own life, I know that but sometimes I just wish for just one hour she could help me remember. Claire is going on holiday to the Algarve this morning, I found that out when she replied 10 hours after I sent her the text.

God I'm going on today, again!

On a much happier note, I am going to a birthday party on Saturday, Sarah was 20 yesterday and is having a SAMs party on Saturday, I got the invite today, along with the bubbles, party hat and balloon! At 4pm, people from all over the country will celebrate, with bubbles from thier own bed... What a FAB idea!!

Kat, Viks and the Post Pals crew have got thier grant, I'm so pleased for them, they have worked so hard, largely unnoticed, to come up with this amazing idea that will make life better and more bearable for ill kids. I really take my hat of to them.

What's my plans for today? Err... Litter AYME with more posts, read some diaries, maybe read a book, colour in some patterns I have... oh the excitment ;-)

Anyway, I'll say cheerio for now, have a good day.

Love and hugs

Anne xx

Last | Next


Current Entry
Archives

Email Me
Guestbook
Notes

All About Me
Favourite Things
Photographs
Profile
Wedding

Books
Design
Host
Links
Lyrics
Readers
Recommend
Reviews
Rings
Time

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL

Say something *nice* (smilies)

Today I feel - The current mood of kindofmagic at www.imood.com�������� ��������

� Anne Ferguson Nov 2003