Dear Granny
27.08.2003 at 11:30

Dear Granny

I know you're up there somewhere, watching me, probably having the time of your life. Organising a Ceilidh, making the men dance with you, in only a way that you could!

Three years ago today I was sad to lose you but I was happy too, happy that you weren't ill anymore. You know what I mean. Seeing you lying there, the most beautiful woman I had ever seen, at peace.

You always had a twinkle in your eye, a smile on your face, despite everything else that had gone on. You could look back and smile, even at the hard times.


I remember you teaching me how to dance, how we laughed together that how I couldn't twirl properly (much to you disgust) That you always said you thought I sounded good on the violin, even when we both know that cat's chorus sounded better. That you were so proud of me, that I was your girl, your gem, you couldn't live without me.

I think about how much you would have loved Dean, how you would have made him one of your "delicious dinners" that would have probably ended up being fish and chips from Brandeschi's! How you would have had him changing your lightbulbs and fixing the telly. You'd pobably be teaching him to dance too!

So many people didn't realise what we had, that I didn't have a dad but I had you in his place. People always thought, "oh, it's only her Granny" and how wrong they were.

I look at your photos, our memories and I can still see you, smell you, if only I could touch you.

I hope you are up there with Jane, and Dan having a party!

I've lit a candle for you, it's here, burning away... You know I always light a candle for you, especially on Christmas day, at 1 o'clock, the same time you would have come to see my presents.

I still miss you, words can't express how much but I know you are in a better place.

With all my love, always

Anne xx

Last | Next


Current Entry
Archives

Email Me
Guestbook
Notes

All About Me
Favourite Things
Photographs
Profile
Wedding

Books
Design
Host
Links
Lyrics
Readers
Recommend
Reviews
Rings
Time

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL

Say something *nice* (smilies)

Today I feel - The current mood of kindofmagic at www.imood.com�������� ��������

� Anne Ferguson Nov 2003