The little sod
16.12.2003 at 08:42

Yet again, I've not updated properly for 3 days, I really don't know what is up with me, I just can't get into anything mode!

Sunday
We got our Christmas decorations up so the house is looking all festive, you'd think that would get me into "It's Christmas" mode but no!

We were also doggy sitting Robbie, the Cairn Terrior from next door. As I was sitting on the couch, sedately unpacking decorations, he went to pinch my stocking, I moved it out of the way and he bit me... The little sod bit me! Thankfully he has had most of is teeth taken out earlier this year, I would hate to see the state of my hand if he had a full set of gnashers! He punctured the skin quite deeply on my palm and left a few marks/bruises on the back of my hand. As I said... the little sod!

Monday
I had to see the NHS Vampires to get some blood taken, it only took 4 attempts this week - wooo! I also had to ask about a tetanus but apperently I "should" have had one when I was 15 so wouldn't need another jab until 2005, as much as I don't want a jab - I don't want to catch anything either, and it seems a bit daft to not give me a booster for the sake of 2 years.

I finally wrote my Christmas cards yesterday, so they should be in the post by tomorrow - stand by you letterbox people! I have already been sent 10 cards and I am really excited, I love getting cards and don't normally get that many so thank you to everyone who has sent me one, I really appreciate it and you've made me a very happy bunny :)


Today, I am going to the hospital (again) It is Dr McCrorie, "the Lupus guy" today, he is really nice and always puts me at ease. I'm hoping to be able to start Lupus treatment, now that I'm taking much less steroids... we'll see!

I'll update again later, to let you know how I get on. Have a good day, love and hugs
Anne xxx

Last | Next


Current Entry
Archives

Email Me
Guestbook
Notes

All About Me
Favourite Things
Photographs
Profile
Wedding

Books
Design
Host
Links
Lyrics
Readers
Recommend
Reviews
Rings
Time

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL

Say something *nice* (smilies)

Today I feel - The current mood of kindofmagic at www.imood.com�������� ��������

� Anne Ferguson Nov 2003