House
16.10.2003 at 14:52

Afternoon :-)

How are you all today? I'm not having that great a day, my glands are up and feel more tired than usual, I'll be fine though, I just need to lie a bit low for a couple days.

I've decided to have a party for hallowe'en, would anyone like to come? You wont have to leave bed and I'll even provide some "props!" I've not had a party for years and I want one *stamps feet*

My mum is going to look at a house tonight, which is really good but very weird. She had always planned to live here until I got married and moved out, then she would get a "retirement house" (she's 57 now) Last week when the social worker was here, she suggested that we think about moving now. We have concrete outdoor stairs and then my bedroom is upstairs inside (It's a weird house to explain!) My mum also has athritis and although it would make life much easier for me to get out now, it would also make things easier for her as she wouldn't have to think about it in a few years time.

As kids, my mum lived in one street and my dad lived two streets away, they moved into this house, which is in the middle of both, when they got married 33 years ago but my mum has more or less lived in this street for 50 years, it'll be very hard to move!

It is really near Musselburgh harbour/beach, this view is only 2 mins "slow stroll" away, the house itself is fairly small but I think we'd cope with the setting ;-)

Anyway, I'll stop babbling for now! Have a good evening what ever you're doing!

Love and schnuggles
Anne xxx

PS... Thanks for all the tags!!

Last | Next


Current Entry
Archives

Email Me
Guestbook
Notes

All About Me
Favourite Things
Photographs
Profile
Wedding

Books
Design
Host
Links
Lyrics
Readers
Recommend
Reviews
Rings
Time

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL

Say something *nice* (smilies)

Today I feel - The current mood of kindofmagic at www.imood.com�������� ��������

� Anne Ferguson Nov 2003