Well...
16.09.2003 at 16:25

Hello :-) How are you all?

I'm lying here in bed, head propped up by a tri-pillow, (God bless laptops!) Dean is sitting playing Final Fantasy VIII (YAWN!!) on PlaySatation so I thought I would take the chance to catch up with you.

I'm doing ok, getting there, today has been my "most alive" day in a couple of weeks, which is good. I actually feel like looking at a computer screen instead of into space!

I had the sexiest Doctor, with the sexiest Irish voice in my room yesterday... Hopefully he'll come back next week ;-) hehehe

I've not read completely through all of Dean's entries from when I was in hospital so I'm not sure how much he has told you (so apolgies if I repeat stuff!). On the Thursday night when I ended up admitted, I started of with a pain in my back, then legs, then arms to the stage I couldn't really move. I found out on Wednesday that they thought it was a stroke, although I was completely oblivious to this, which probably wasn't a bad thing - the thought had never crossed my mind.

Thankfully the M.R.I. scan came back clear, I have been have been spared a Lumber Puncture and an E.M.G. for the time being, although they will need to keep a close eye on things. Neuro symptoms are a part of Lupus, although they are quite rare. If it is "only" Lupus then they probably won't show up on scans.

I'm just having to put up with having these seizures/attacks/episodes/any other word, I had one last night but it only lasted about 90 mins, so hopefully that is a good sign. The steroids should indirectly help them too.

It's really bizarre, 2 weeks ago yesterday I was diagnosed with Lupus, it has been the quickest and the longest 2 weeks of my life.... certainly been eventful!

My platelets are up to 252, which is fantastic although it's still possible I could start bleeding under the skin.

I'm enjoying catching up with you all through your diaries, reading an odd page at a time - you've all done so much in the last 2 weeks!!

I better head off and not knacker myself too much! Take care

Love and hugs

Anne xxxxx

Last | Next


Current Entry
Archives

Email Me
Guestbook
Notes

All About Me
Favourite Things
Photographs
Profile
Wedding

Books
Design
Host
Links
Lyrics
Readers
Recommend
Reviews
Rings
Time

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL

Say something *nice* (smilies)

Today I feel - The current mood of kindofmagic at www.imood.com�������� ��������

� Anne Ferguson Nov 2003