Feeling refreshed
20.10.2003 at 12:33

Afternoon!

Sorry about the short entry yesterday, at about 6pm last night I became overwhelmingly tired, it just hit me like a ton of bricks, I managed to keep myself awake until 8pm (so that I wouldn't wake up at 3am) I then conked out and slept until 9am! That's the most I have slept in absolutely ages and I actually felt *slightly* refreshed. Anyone reading this who doesn't have/look after someone with M.E./Lupus won't realise how big a deal this is!

It's strange, I've been ill for so long I can't actually remember what it is like not to be tired. I just have different levels of tiredness, to a "healthy person" my good day would probably equal their exhaustion. Hopefully one day I'll wake up and feel "untired" but I guess the telling sign when be am I still not tired the next day, and the one after that...

When I'm going to sleep I like to listen to voices, either a talk show on the radio or a tv programme like the news or question time, it's a bad habit I got into as a child, when I used to listen to Matilda on tape every night - now I can't sleep in silence! Last night I was listening to BBC News 24, it really made me laugh **BREAKING NEWS - Tony Blair had chest pains, he went to hospital, he is fine now and has been told to take 24 hours off** Breaking News?! It was on ITV News and Sky News too! They more or less had him 6 feet under and Gordon Brown ready to become the next PM!

My bath seat arrived this morning, it is FAB!! I'll actually be able to have a bath/shower without having to stand there in all my glory while someone helps me in and out - oooh... the bliss!

I can't believe it's 20th October already, this year has just flown by. I'm getting quite frightened by the pile of Christmas catalogues growing beside me! I just wish I had a money tree growing at the other side!

Dean is coming up on Thursday! YAY!

I hope all have a good day, I'll leave you with this poem

IF I COULD CATCH A RAINBOW
I WOULD DO IT JUST FOR YOU
AND SHARE WITH YOU ITS BEAUTY
ON THE DAYS YOU'RE FEELING BLUE
IF I COULD BUILD A MOUNTAIN
YOU COULD CALL YOUR VERY OWN
A PLACE TO FIND SERENITY
A PLACE TO BE ALONE
IF I COULD TAKE YOUR TROUBLES
I WOULD TOSS THEM IN THE SEA
BUT ALL THESE THINGS I'M FINDING ARE IMPOSSIBLE FOR ME
I CANNOT BUILD A MOUNTAIN
OR CATCH A RAINBOW FAIR
BUT LET ME BE WHAT I KNOW BEST
A FRIEND THAT'S ALWAYS THERE.
(Source Unknown)

Love and schnuggles
Anne xxxx


This entry was written whilst...
Watching/listening to: Scotland v USA (39-15 GO THE JOCKS!) and Holst- The Planets
Eating/drinking: Fresh Orange and a ciabatta pizza thing.

Thought for today: "Friends are those rare people who ask how we are and then wait to hear the answer." Ed Cunningham (thank you Viks)

Useless Fact: The Syndey Opera House opened 30 years ago today!

Last | Next

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL

Say something *nice* (smilies)

Today I feel - The current mood of kindofmagic at www.imood.com�������� ��������

� Anne Ferguson Nov 2003