November, November
01.11.2003 at 21:00

6 party packs, 6 lots of sweets, novelties and postage but not a single one arrived. So Kat, vikki, Becky, Nat, Sarah D and The Goodes, I'm sorry :-( I hope you had a happy halloween anyway! Pah @ postal strikes!

I can't believe it is November already, it suddently hit home today that there are only 54 days til Christmas, I haven't thought of what to get anyone yet. I am looking forward to Christmas this year, more so than pervious years but I just can't seem to get into the spirit just yet!

Dean and I have been together for 1 year and 11 months today, it has been the quickest 23 months of my life, and the best. We have had a great week, I've really enjoyed his company, I wish I never had leave him, although I miss my big comfy bed! I've had a great time with his mum too, Dean has always said it's like he has a big sister, rather than a mum and it seems true! Last night we had such a giggle, my mum would never have joined in like Lily did, got messy with doughnuts and stuck her head in a basin of water!

I love my mum to bits, I really do but sometimes it would be great to just see her let her hair down and be Freda rather than a serious mum. I can't actually ever remember doing things like bobbing for apples, or even playing with dolls. Don't get me wrong, she was always there for me, I never wanted for anything but it would just be nice to have some memories of playing on swings or finger painting!

The Big Read is on BBC2 now, it is profilling Captain Corelli's Mandolin, Winnie the Pooh and Catcher in the Rye tonight, we are going to settle down to watch that, even though we still have last week's to watch on video!

I hope you all have a good evening, whatever you are doing.

Love and hugs
Anne xxx


This entry was written whilst...
watching/listening to: Casualty
eating/drinking: Lemondade and strawberry laces left over from last night!

For today...
Thought: Failure is not falling down, failure is falling down and not getting up again to finish the race.
Fact: In parts of Greece and Italy, people say �no� by tossing their heads back and clucking their tongues!
Link: Fancy a game?

Last | Next

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL

Say something *nice* (smilies)

Today I feel - The current mood of kindofmagic at www.imood.com�������� ��������

� Anne Ferguson Nov 2003