Hum de dum
12.10.2003 at 02:52

Don't you just HATE insomnia?!

It's 02.52 on a Sunday morning and I've not been to sleep yet [grrr...] MSN is scarily empty :-( I had been planning on an early night, cuddling in after Casualty [did you see Josh and Charlie skinny dipping? *shudder*] but I guess the best laid plans and all that!

It's been a funny old day. I've felt really helpless with all the things going on with people from AYME, I just wish I could give folks a hug. I know I'm still just getting to know people (thanks to diaryland really) but I feel I've met some good friends already and I hate to see them hurting. If anyone needs a cyber hug, skip back an entry, I have posted a poem on "true friends".

It's 03.01 now, I really am typing slow this morning!

I'm still sorting through my mountain, [and it is still a mountain!] there is something good about chucking stuff out, I don't know - it makes me feel empowered or something! It was while I was watching Life Laundry on BBC2 t'other night [yes, I am that sad!] that I think I got the urge to get my "stuff" sorted, it's all to easy to stick things in a box or bag in the spare room then shut the door but then it just grows and grows! The lady on that programme had years of what was basically junk that had no use in her life, except that it was stopping her from being able to do things - I don't want to be like that. I was also quite embarresed when I was in hospital [well more when I first got home] and people were having to get things for me, I don't mind just rumaging in a drawer full of bits to find what I'm after but when other people are almost having their hand bitten off by what is lurking in that drawer, you know it's time to do something about it! :-D

I'm putting things into "piles and boxes" at the moment, once I know what I am keeping then I can get it in to some sort of order. I just wish I could do what they do on the telly and get 6 people in and have it done in a day! ME/Lupus/Brainfog + mess needing tidied/sorted really isn't a good combination! [If anyone knows the number for the Channel 5...]

03.15...

I mentioned yesterday [well, technically 2 days ago now!] about the steroids starting to effect my appetite, well they definately have! I think it is probably the fact for the last month they have been having to work at fixing my blood etc, now they've done that they've decided to hammer me with side effects! My forehead is covered in spots, my face is getting fat and I'm eating salted peanuts at this hour! I honestly don't mind if I put on weight, I'd rather be heavier and a bit healthier than skinny and dead/half dead! I have to admit, I thought it was too good to be true though... me not getting side effects? Yeah right!

I really can witter on when I want to, it's quite frightening [and probably very uninteresting!]

03.26...

I've been nosying through folks Diaryland profiles, trying to find some other diaries to read, I'm really getting hooked to this site! I've found the "I have ME/CFS" and the AYME rings, I've joined these, if anyone has or knows of any others, please let me know! Lots of people seem to have locked diaries, I find it really difficult to ask for passwords, especially when I don't know someone all that much, I guess I'll just have to get used to seeing "authorization required"! [I have Kat, Nat, Sheila and Vik's... if anyone else wants me to have their password ;-)]

I've just scrolled up and realised quite how much I've written, sorry! I guess I better *try* and get some sleep, at least at this time of year it's not about to get light outside - I really hate that in the summer! It's 03.39 by the way!

Take care of yourself

Love and schnuggles

Anne xxx

Last | Next


Current Entry
Archives

Email Me
Guestbook
Notes

All About Me
Favourite Things
Photographs
Profile
Wedding

Books
Design
Host
Links
Lyrics
Readers
Recommend
Reviews
Rings
Time

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL

Say something *nice* (smilies)

Today I feel - The current mood of kindofmagic at www.imood.com�������� ��������

� Anne Ferguson Nov 2003