A spring clean
08.02.2004 at 09:12

(Diaryland really smells sometimes, I had typed a long entry yesterday, then blooming lost it! I didn't have the energy to retype, so - sorry if you were confused with the random lyrics entry!)

Hello :)

I've been online more these past couple of weeks, using AYME more and Hitched (a wedding forum) but I have started to get diary withdrawal symptoms, so I figured it was a pretty good time to draw a line under all the past written (and missed) entries and start a fresh. I've spring cleaned various bits and mucked out my archives.

The song - Caledonia - which is back an entry, really means something to me, especially the lines
I have moved and I've kept on moving
Proved the points that I've needed proving
Lost the friends that I needed losing
Found others on the way
I decided that this song was a good place for me to start from.

Sorry if i have been quiet over the last month or so, please don't take it personally - it certainly wasn't meant to be, I guess I just needed some space to clear my head.

2004 is going to be a life changing year for me, in 3 1/2 months I'll be an old married woman [;-)] then I'll be moving, leaving the bedroom and home which has been my life for the last 24 years. I really cannot wait but it is bloody scary!

Healthwise, things have been improving. This week is my worst time every year, I always end up with a chest infection or something (I remember it as this week, as it's always around Valentines day!) I still feel pretty rough but no infections (touch wood) so I really feel like I'm getting somewhere. It's amazing how tiny little things, like not getting extra "illnesses" really matter, isn't it?

Anyway, I guess I better stop rabbiting on but I'll see you soon, I'll get round to emailing/texting/guestbook signing you all soon!

Take lots of care,
Love and hugs
Anne xxxx

Last | Next


Current Entry
Archives

Email Me
Guestbook
Notes

All About Me
Favourite Things
Photographs
Profile
Wedding

Books
Design
Host
Links
Lyrics
Readers
Recommend
Reviews
Rings
Time

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL

Say something *nice* (smilies)

Today I feel - The current mood of kindofmagic at www.imood.com�������� ��������

� Anne Ferguson Nov 2003