Christmas cards
12.11.2003 at 17:56

Evening!

Sorry for the lack of updates, I've had a fairly uneventful few days, just been lying very low, thankfully I managed to fend of the sniffly demons!

I've just ventured out to Big W (a giant Woolies) to have a look round Christmas stuff and buy my cards, I hate shopping for cards in a wheelchair so I thought I would get it out of the way long before the rush starts, I take ages and everyone else seems to get very annoyed at me being in thier way. So, I went on a Wednesday afternoon and got the aisle to myself - I got all six "special" cards and on 3 for 2... bonus!:) I got some chocolate too, which will be very interesting to see how much makes it to Christmas! I'm going to do most of my Christmas shopping via my beloved laptop this year - God bless Bill Gates!

It annoys me how much money Hallmark and alike make from Christmas cards, I always buy charity packs for general cards but you just can't get them for "special" ones! Every year I promise to make them but never quite get round to it, I think I'd need to start in April!

I had to laugh today, I think it was a case of "here is Anne coming in a chair... let's run around the shop putting as many wrapping paper multipacks and christmas trees at the end of aisles and watch her crash into them" :D

I guess this is a very uninteresting entry for anyone not into christmas card so I'll sign off now! I need to sleep!

Love and hugs
Anne xxx


Last | Next


Current Entry
Archives

Email Me
Guestbook
Notes

All About Me
Favourite Things
Photographs
Profile
Wedding

Books
Design
Host
Links
Lyrics
Readers
Recommend
Reviews
Rings
Time

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL

Say something *nice* (smilies)

Today I feel - The current mood of kindofmagic at www.imood.com�������� ��������

� Anne Ferguson Nov 2003